Advisory Committee

The 1000 Women Advisory Committee provides advisory input and support to NorQuest College on initiatives identified and related to 1000 Women: A Million Possibilities.

This dynamic group acts as community liaison and advocate for the NorQuest brand and promise "Maximizing opportunities that others don't see".

Current 1000 Women Advisory Committee Members

Sheila Witwicky - Chair


Dr. Jodi L. Abbott Dr. Elena Hernandez-Kucey
Kendall Barber Salma Lakhani
Dr. S. Ann Colbourne Jen McEwen
Anne Finzer Lazina Mckenzie
Danita Haysom Lindsay Nakatsui
Venita Heiland Patty Taverner
Sue Heuman  











Kevin Fitzgerald
Director, Advancement
A810, 10215-108 St. NW
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L6
Phone: 780.644.5919
Fax: 780.644.5929


Sheila Witwicky
Chair, 1000 Women Advisory Committee