Academic Schedule

The academic schedule provides important dates, schedules, closures and other important information.

Note: Items in orange text indicate dates when the college is closed.

 
Winter 2020 Term   Jan 6 – Apr 24, 2020
New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020
Winter Term begins Monday, Jan 6, 2020
Last day to add classes Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
Drop deadline* Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, Jan 17, 2020
Last day for partial tuition refunds Monday, Jan 27, 2020
Family Day Monday, Feb 17, 2020
Withdrawal deadline Friday, Feb 28, 2020
College-Wide Learning Day (no classes) Friday, Mar 13, 2020
Good Friday Friday, Apr 10, 2020
Easter Monday Monday, Apr 13, 2020
Winter Term ends Friday, Apr 24, 2020
Spring 2020 Term   May 4 – Aug 21, 2020
Spring Term begins Monday, May 04, 2020
Last day to add classes Thursday, May 14, 2020
Drop deadline* Thursday, May 14, 2020
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Thursday, May 14, 2020
Victoria Day Monday, May 18, 2020
Last day for partial tuition refunds Friday, May 22, 2020
Convocation (college is open) May 25 & 26, 2020
Withdrawal deadline Friday, Jun 26, 2020
Canada Day Wednesday, Jul 1, 2020
Heritage Day Monday, Aug 3, 2020
Spring and Summer Terms end Friday, Aug 21, 2020
Summer 2020 Term   Jul 6 – Aug 21, 2020
Canada Day Wednesday, Jul 1, 2020
Summer Term start Monday, Jul 6, 2020
Last day to add classes Friday, Jul 10, 2020
Drop deadline* Friday, Jul 10, 2020
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, Jul 10, 2020
Last day for partial tuition refunds Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020
Withdrawal deadline Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020
Heritage Day Monday, Aug 3, 2020
Summer Term ends Friday, Aug 21, 2020
Fall 2020 Term   Aug 31 – Dec 16, 2020
Fall Term begins Monday, Aug 31, 2020
Labour Day Monday, Sep 7, 2020
Last day to add classes Friday, Sep 11, 2020
Drop deadline * Friday, Sep 11, 2020
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, Sep 11, 2020
Last day for partial tuition refunds Monday, Sep 21, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Monday, Oct 12, 2020
Withdrawal deadline Monday, Oct 26, 2020
Remembrance Day Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020
Faculty Professional Development Day (no classes) Friday, Nov 27, 2020
Fall Term ends Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020
Christmas Break Monday, Dec 21, 2020 - Thursday, Dec 31, 2020
Winter 2021 Term   Jan 4 – Apr 23, 2021
New Year's Day Friday, Jan 1, 2021
Winter Term begins Monday, Jan 4, 2021
Last day to add classes Friday, Jan 15, 2021
Drop deadline* Friday, Jan 15, 2021
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, Jan 15, 2021
Last day for partial tuition refunds Monday, Jan 25, 2021
Family Day Monday, Feb 15, 2021
Withdrawal deadline Monday, Mar 1, 2021
College-Wide Learning Day (no classes) Friday, Mar 19, 2021
Good Friday Friday, Apr 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, Apr 5, 2021
Winter Term ends Friday, Apr 23, 2021
Spring 2021 Term   May 3 – Aug 20, 2021
Spring Term begins Monday, May 03, 2021
Last day to add classes Friday, May 14, 2021
Drop deadline* Friday, May 14, 2021
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, May 14, 2021
Last day for partial tuition refunds Friday, May 21, 2021
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021
Convocation (college is open) TBD
Withdrawal deadline Friday, Jun 25, 2021
Canada Day Thursday, Jul 1, 2021
Heritage Day Monday, Aug 2, 2021
Spring and Summer Terms end Friday, Aug 20, 2021


Dates are subject to review and possible change.

* Drop deadline: Students who withdraw from their program or course(s) by or before the drop deadline will have their course registration deleted from transcripts. For courses and programs that run outside of the dates indicated above, the drop period is 10% of the course or program length.

Withdrawal deadline: The last day to officially withdraw from a 16-week course or program without academic penalty and receive a “W” (Withdrawal) grade. After this date, courses will be graded “WF” (Withdraw Fail). For courses and programs that run outside of the dates indicated above, the withdrawal deadline without academic penalty is 50% of the course or program length.

Change to Registration Deadline
Last day to add classes 6% of course or program length
Drop deadline 10% of course or program length
Last day for partial refund 20% of course or program length
Withdrawal deadline 50% of course or program length