Academic Schedule

The academic schedule provides important dates, schedules, closures, and deadline information.  The dates marked with an aesterisk (*) refer to classes that begin on the first day of the term and end on the last day of the term.  Individual classes may be scheduled differently, and will have different associated dates as a result. Log in to MyQuest to see precise dates for your classes.

Note: Items in orange text indicate dates when the college is closed.

 
Summer 2021 Term  Jul 5 – Aug 20, 2021
Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021
Summer Term start Monday, July 5, 2021
Last day to add/drop classes* Friday, July 9, 2021
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date)* Friday, July 9, 2021
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Withdrawal deadline* Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Heritage Day Monday, August 2, 2021
Summer Term ends Friday, August 20, 2021
Fall 2021 Term   Aug 30 – Dec 16, 2021
Fall Term begins Monday, August 30, 2021
Labour Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Last day to add/drop classes* Thursday, September 9, 2021
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date)* Thursday, September 9, 2021
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Monday, September 20, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Open House Saturday, October 23, 2021
Withdrawal deadline* Saturday, October 23, 2021
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Faculty Professional Development Day (no classes) Friday, November 26, 2021
Last Day of Fall Classes for LINC program Friday, December 3, 2021
Fall Term ends Thursday, December 16, 2021
Christmas Break Friday, December 24, 2021 - Monday, January 3, 2022
Winter 2022 Term   Jan 5 – Apr 22, 2022
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1, 2022
In-lieu of New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022
Winter Term begins Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Last day to add/drop classes* Saturday, January 15, 2022
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date)* Saturday, January 15, 2022
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Last day to apply for graduation (to attend convocation) Sunday, February 13, 2022
Winter Interim Break (for participating programs only) Friday February 18 to Friday February 25, 2022
Family Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Withdrawal deadline* Monday, February 28, 2022
College-Wide Learning Day (no classes) TBD
Last Day of Winter Classes for LINC program Friday, April 8, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday Monday, April 18, 2022
Winter Term ends Friday, April 22, 2022
Spring 2022 Term   May 2 – Aug 19, 2022
Spring Term begins Monday, May 02, 2022
Last day to add/drop classes* Friday, May 13, 2022
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date)* Friday, May 13, 2022
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2022
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Convocation (college is open) TBD
Withdrawal deadline* Sunday, June 26, 2022
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2022
Heritage Day Monday, August 1, 2022
Last Day of Spring Classes for LINC program Friday, August 5, 2022
Spring and Summer Terms end Friday, August 19, 2022
Summer 2022 Term   July 4 – August 19, 2022
Summer Term start Monday, July 4, 2022
Last day to add classes Friday, July 8, 2022
Drop deadline* Friday, July 8, 2022
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, July 8, 2022
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Withdrawal deadline* Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Heritage Day Monday, August 1, 2022
Summer Term ends Friday, August 19, 2022
Fall 2022 Term   August 29 – December 16, 2022
Fall Term start Monday, August 29, 2022
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Last day to add classes Friday, September 9, 2022
Drop deadline* Friday, September 9, 2022
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, September 9, 2022
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Truth & Reconciliation Day Friday, September 30, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Open House TBD
Withdrawal deadline* Friday, October 21, 2022
Fall Interim Break (for participating programs only) Wednesday November 9 and Thursday November 10, 2022
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Faculty Professional Development Day (no classes) Friday, November 25, 2022
Fall Term ends Friday, December 16, 2022
Christmas Break December 23, 2022 to January 2, 2023
Winter 2023 Term   January 9 – April 28, 2023
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2023
In lieu of New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023
Winter Term start Monday, January 9, 2023
Last day to add classes Friday, January 20, 2023
Drop deadline* Friday, January 20, 2023
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, January 20, 2023
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Winter Interim Break (for participating programs only) Friday, February 17 to Friday February 24, 2023
Family Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Withdrawal deadline* Friday, March 3, 2023
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023
Easter Monday Monday, April 10, 2023
Winter Term ends Friday, April 28, 2023
Spring 2023 Term   May 8 – August 25, 2023
Spring Term start Monday, May 8, 2023
Last day to add classes Friday, May 19, 2023
Drop deadline* Friday, May 19, 2023
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, May 19, 2023
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2023
Last day for partial tuition refunds* Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Culture Day (no classes) TBD
Convocation (college is open) TBD
Withdrawal deadline* Friday, June 30, 2023
Canada Day Saturday, July 1, 2023
In lieu of Canada Day Monday, July 3, 2023
Heritage Day Monday, August 7, 2023
Spring and Summer Term ends Friday, August 25, 2023

Dates are subject to review and possible change.

  • Last day to add/drop classes: The last day to add or drop 16-week courses.  A course dropped prior to this date does not appear on the student transcript.  A course dropped after this date (but prior to the withdrawal deadline) will appear on the transcript with a "W" (Withdrawal) grade. For classes that run outside of the term dates indicated above, the add/drop deadline occurs at the 10% point of the class length. 

  • Last day for partial tuition refunds: The last day to receive a partial tuition refund for 16-week courses.  After this date, no refund will be issued.  For classes that run outside of the term dates indicated above, the last day for partial refund deadline occurs at the 20% 

  • Withdrawal deadline: The last day to officially withdraw from a 16-week course or program without academic penalty and receive a “W” (Withdrawal) grade. After this date, courses will be graded “WF” (Withdraw Fail). For courses and programs that run outside of the dates indicated above, the withdrawal deadline without academic penalty is 50% of the class length.