Academic Schedule

The academic schedule provides important dates, schedules, holidays and other important information.

2016-17 Term Dates

  Term Dates
2016 - 2017
Fall August 29, 2016 to
December 16, 2016
Winter January 4, 2017 to
April 21, 2017
Spring May 1, 2017 to
August 18, 2017

Important Dates

December 2016
Friday, 16 Fall Term ends
Monday, 19 Christmas break begins
January 2017
Monday, 2 College closed in lieu of New Year's Day
Wednesday, 4 First day of regular Winter Term classes
Tuesday, 10 Last day to add classes
Friday, 13 Drop deadline (16-week courses/programs)*
Friday, 13 Last day for payment of Winter Term fees; late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date
Tuesday, 24 Last day for partial tuition refunds (16-week courses/programs)
February 2017
Monday, 20 Family Day (College closed)
Monday, 27 Withdrawal deadline (16-week courses/programs)**
April 2017
Friday, 14 Good Friday (College closed)
Monday, 17 Easter Monday (College closed)
Friday, 21 Winter Term ends
May 2017
Monday, 1 First day of regular Spring Term classes
Friday, 5 Last day to add classes
Wednesday, 10 Drop deadline (16-week courses/programs)*
Wednesday, 10 Last day for payment of Spring Term fees; late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date
Monday, 22 Victoria Day (College closed)
Tuesday, 23 Last day for partial tuition refunds (16-week courses/programs)
Thursday, 25 Convocation
June 2017
Friday, 23 Withdrawal deadline (16-week courses/programs)**
July 2017
Saturday, 1 Canada Day (College closed)
Monday, 3 College closed in lieu of Canada Day
Tuesday, 4 First day of regular Summer Term classes
Wednesday, 5 Last day to add classes
Friday, 7 Drop deadline*
Friday, 7 Last day for payment of Summer Term fees; late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date
Wednesday, 12 Last day for partial tuition refunds (Summer Term courses/programs)
Tuesday, 25 Withdrawal deadline (Summer Term courses/programs)
August 2017
Monday, 7 Heritage Day (College closed)
Friday, 18 Spring 16-week term ends
Summer term ends

2017-18 Term Dates

  Term Dates
2016 - 2017
Summer July 4, 2017 to
August 18, 2017
Fall September 5, 2017 to
December 20, 2017
Winter January 8, 2018 to
April 27, 2018
Spring May 7, 2018 to
August 24, 2018

Important Dates

Holidays (College is closed)
Canada Day Saturday, July 01, 2017
In lieu of Canada Day Monday, July 03, 2017
Heritage Day Monday, August 07, 2017
Labour Day Monday, September 04, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 09, 2017
Remembrance Day Saturday, November 11, 2017
In lieu of Remembrance Day Monday, November 13, 2017
Christmas Break Monday, December 25, 2017 -
Friday, December 29, 2017
New Year's Day Monday, January 01, 2018
Family Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday Monday, April 02, 2018
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018
Canada Day Sunday, July 01, 2018
In lieu of Canada Day Monday, July 02, 2018
Heritage Day Monday, August 06, 2018
Important College Events
Open House October 2017 (TBD)
Faculty Professional Development Day (No Classes) Friday, November 24, 2017
College Wide Learning Day (No Classes) Friday, March 16, 2018
Convocation - College is open May 2018 (TBD)

Important Academic Dates

Summer 2017 Term Summer classes
Classes begin Tuesday, July 04, 2017
Last day to add classes Wednesday, July 05, 2017
Drop deadline* Friday, July 07, 2017
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Friday, July 07, 2017
Last day for partial tuition refunds Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Withdrawal deadline** Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Summer Term ends Friday, August 18, 2017
Fall 2017 Term Full term classes
Classes begin Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Last day to add classes Monday, September 11, 2017
Drop deadline* Thursday, September 14, 2017
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Thursday, September 14, 2017
Last day for partial tuition refunds Monday, September 25, 2017
Withdrawal deadline** Friday, October 27, 2017
Fall Term ends Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Winter 2018 Term Full term classes
Classes begin Monday, January 08, 2018
Last day to add classes Friday, January 12, 2018
Drop deadline* Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Last day for partial tuition refunds Monday, January 29, 2018
Withdrawal deadline** Friday, March 02, 2018
Winter Term ends Friday, April 27, 2018
Spring /Summer 2018 Term Full term classes
Classes begin Monday, May 07, 2018
Last day to add classes Friday, May 11, 2018
Drop deadline* Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Last day for payment (late fee of $100.00 charged on any outstanding balance after this date) Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Last day for partial tuition refunds Friday, May 25, 2018
Withdrawal deadline** Friday, June 29, 2018
Spring 16-week Term and Summer Term ends Friday, August 24, 2018

Dates are subject to review and possible change.

*Drop deadline: Students who withdraw from their program or course(s) by or before the drop deadline will have their course registration deleted from transcripts. For courses and programs less than 16 weeks in duration, the drop period is 10% of the course or program length.

**Withdrawal deadline: The last day to officially withdraw from a 16-week course or program without academic penalty and receive a “W” (Withdrawal) grade. After this date, courses will be graded “WF” (Withdraw Fail). For courses and programs less than 16 weeks in duration, the withdrawal deadline without academic penalty is 50% of the course or program length.

Change to Registration Deadline
Last day to add classes 6% of course or program length
Drop deadline 10% of course or program length
Last day for partial refund 20% of course or program length
Withdrawal deadline 50% of course or program length